Around the Bay 30k: Week 11, Day 1

Well that was about the Canadian-ist run I’ve ever done.

Tons of people on the trail, even more playing hockey and ice fishing on the lake. Some people kite skiing (I had to look it up to see if it’s a thing, but they were moving FAST across the lake).

I even saw a beaver climbing in an out of the water just off the trail- I’ve seen him a few times this week as the ice begins to thaw in some spots in the shallow fishery. I grabbed a pic of a tree that looked like a beaver had her way with on a run in the fall not far from where I was, but dont typically take my phone running anymore. I’ve also run into a pack of little red foxes a few times.

My hammy/it band was pretty sore yesterday so I took the day off instead of doing the 15k I wanted too. So, 15k instead of 12 today. Speed work tomorrow: 3×3200/800. Fun.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Around the Bay, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

