Around the Bay 30k: Week 9, Day 3

Tempo 8km

I wasn’t looking forward to this one. I did long intervals on Tuesday, Squats (new PR!) yesterday, and now I’m supposed to get 8km @ 4:30/km in -6C? 

But it’s the one’s you really don’t look forward to that feel the best afterwards. Well, I don’t really feel good, more like satisfied. And great weather too. I’m fine with -5Cish if that sun keeps shining.

This 8km tempo was harder than last weeks, but I averaged :02 faster/km. So, who knows.

Food, food, food, Leafs, and some editing tonight.

Go Leafs Go.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Around the Bay, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

