Around the Bay 30k: Week 9, Day 1

We’re halfway there. I didn’t get 6 runs last week- I skipped Sunday’s Easy 12. I got out there, but my achilles was pretty sore from running in the snow the day before, and I had a late night and ate poorly. It wasn’t worth getting hurt so I took the day off, happy I did the long run on Saturday.

The Run: Easy 12.

The usual run- out to the trail, double-loop around Bayfront Park, and back. Easy run. I had to stop for a minute or so in km3 to take some Tums. Maybe those spicy egg-breakfast-burritos I had for lunch weren’t the best idea. I hadn’t had GI problems in a while, likely because I’ve been eating a pretty predictable diet. Good thing I carry a couple antacids with me still.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Around the Bay, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

