Around the Bay 30k: Week 6, Day 2

The Run: 8×800/400, 3:08-3:20/800m.

Nailed it. I remember these being harder. The 400s I ran last week sucked a lot more than these did- I don’t think that’s how it’s supposed to work. Hey, after the grind that was last weekend’s runs I’ll take what I can get.

Maybe I was dogging it on the recovery too much? I didn’t walk, but it was certainly a nice little shuffle. 

Watch, I won’t be able to get out of bed tomorrow.

Next up: Easy 12 Thursday, 8km tempo Friday. Gym both days. Maybe I’m nuts for trying to lift 3x/week including 1x/week of heavy (for me) legs/squats. We’ll see.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Around the Bay, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

