Around the Bay 30k: Week 4, Days 5 & 6

Double-run post! 

The Run(s): Easy 12, Long 20.

The easy 12 was supposed to be Saturday but after a night of food and beer with friends I was debating taking the day off. Not because of hangovers or anything like that. Nono, because I had eaten a lot of pizza, wings, and burgers and knew my stomach would not be happy with me. I went anyway, but opted for 10 instead of 12. I had to stop a bunch of times to burp/nearly throw up.

I made up the 2km on today’s long run: 11 out, 11 back. It was a grind, and my legs were sore right from the start. I was just over 1min. slower on the return (57sh out, 58ish back).

I’ve been on the couch eating and watching movies the rest of the day. And stretching. And foam rolling.

I’ve got my first physio for my knee tomorrow, and an xray tomorrow evening. It hasn’t gotten worse, but it hasn’t really gotten better either. It’s a little wobbly, but doesn’t hurt much. My money says 2-3 sessions of physio will sort it right out.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Around the Bay, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

