Around the Bay 30k: Week 4, Day 3

The Run: Easy 10. Ya, 9.78 isn’t quite 10. But I still don’t want to run though the icey park for the extra couple hundred meters, and I didn’t feel like doing the extra 2km from the Bayfront Park loop today.

The weather wasn’t as bad as yesterday, but I was still struggling with snotsicles. I had to make fists in my gloves to keep my hands warm yesterday so today I busted out some old giant skiing gloves and double-layerd. 

Up Next: Looking forward to 0C-ish temps this weekend. Easy 12 with some pickups or hill reps and a long 20k. 

Gallery | This entry was posted in Around the Bay, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

