Around the Bay: Week 2, Day 3

I’m a day late posting again. We’ll get there.

Had to get an easy 10k+a trip to the mall for some christmas gifts. So I ran the 3km to the mall, then 7km on the trail home. There were some smirks in the mall; I’m not the ‘shorts over tights’ type. They jelly.

I was hurting a little bit from the hills the day before. I also think my pack (Salomon 10+3) was synched too tight and limiting my breathing. It’s got elastic straps, but I pulled them about as tight as can be. I haven’t figured out how to dial in the fit yet.

The Run:

image

Did I have breakfast? Yes

Was it the same as every other day? Yes.

Gym: Yup. Legs. And I’m feeling them today.

Next up: Supposd to be another easy 10, this time with a few pickups, but it’s kind of freezing rain out and I’ve got a lot of annoying errands to hit today. So we’ll see.

This entry was posted in Around the Bay, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

